ड्राइविंग करते समय मोबाइल फोन का इस्तेमाल न करें l   वाहनों के बीच उचित दुरी बना के रखें l    रक्षात्मक तरीके से वाहन चलायें l    वर्षा के दौरान गति कम रखें l    नशे की स्थिति में वाहन न चलायें l    यातायात चिन्हों का पालन करें l    वाहन चलाते समय सीट बेल्ट का उपयोग करें l || Click here to visit road safety website ||

Transport Commissioner Office

The Transport Commissioner's Organisation deals with various transport related matters like issuance of driving licenses, registration of motor vehicles, grant and renewal of permits, collection of taxes/fees, road safety regulations and all other regulatory and enforcement functions assigned to it under the provisions of the Motor Vehicles Act, 1988.

There are 6 Zonal, 19 RTO and 77 ARTO offices across state.

It has its headquarters at Lucknow.

Shri Arvind Kumar IAS
Principal Secretary
Shri Dheeraj Sahu, IAS
Transport Commissioner


Uttar Pradesh State Road Transport Corporation (UPSRTC) is established on 01-06-1972 under the provisions of the Road Transport Act, 1950 with the objective for providing adequate, economical & efficiently coordinated road transport service to the residents of the state. It functions through 20 Regional offices, 115 Bus Depot and 301 Bus Stations.

24x7 Helpline
1-800-180 -2877